List: Seas of the Moon (visible from Earth)

1. Mare Frigoris (Sea of Cold)
2. Mare Imbrium (Sea of Rains)
3. Mare Serenitatis (Sea of Serenity)
4. Mare Undarum (Sea of Waves)
5. Mare Humorum (Sea of Moisture)
6. Mare Tranquillitatis (Sea of Tranquility)
7. Mare Nectaris (Sea of Nectar)
8. Mare Fecunditatis (Sea of Fertility)
9. Mare Crisium (Sea of Crises)
10. Mare Nubium (Sea of Clouds)
11. Mare Humboldtianum (Humboldt's Sea)
12. Mare Marginis (Border Sea)
13. Mare Smythii (Smyth's Sea)
14. Mare Australe (Southern Sea)
15. Mare Orientale (Eastern Sea)
16. Mare Spumans (Foaming Sea)
17. Mare Anguis (Serpent Sea)

Presented in the order discovered. By the author. On a globe of the Moon.

Posted April 7, 2009.